B-etter Man

And no it’s not about changing your man after marriage. It’s not about put the toilet seat down, put your smelly socks in the laundry….whatever there is to chores… if he wants to do all these help you with the household chores, he would have done that when you were already living together…like you don’t know about his pet peeves. Let him be what he wants, if you hate ironing…get a steamer…if you hate the laundry go send it to the cleaners…don’t whine at your poor man for these kinda petty things in life.

Wouldn’t you want to be with a man who wants to Better himself, self improvement, self advancement….instead…have a career drive, be ambitious…has power…

Most men I’ve known are mostly stuck in their comfort zones, with work and life. Same old attitude and mentality pretty much stays put since the past 15 years ago. When time moves ahead, wouldn’t you want to adapt to new environments, perhaps take up on a new career challenge?

I always end up meeting men in their early 40’s who whine more than a woman does discreetly. I sit down an analyze the whole matter and yeah most men who are in their 40’s are all going through mid life crisis. They fail at work, their relationship is not going anywhere ( married or single ) and their characters pretty much still is the same after 20 years later…

If you love your man encourage him to Be a Better Man – if he loves you, he’ll understand you and know what you mean.

Pack up the family and go for a better career and quality of life? Learn a new culture in a new country? That’s what a Better man is to me….he’s always up for a good chase of challenge.

A man who has constant challenges in life is a sexy man. A man who whines about life is a lazy and old fashioned man.

No matter how good looking a man is, if he is not B-etter than me… its a turn off, that includes if he looks as sexy as Tom Ford or George Clooney, Tom Cruise…he Better be A Man…

7 thoughts on “B-etter Man

  1. I love this post. I think we as women do a B-etter job of growing and challenging ourselves. I also think if we don’t do as you suggest and motivate our men to be B-etter as well, then we will out grow them. Great post and so far, so good with the A to Z Challenge!! I’ll be back.

  2. Hi Tina…nice to meet you too and thanks for dropping by. Hi Sha Sha… yes its seems that women have started to be more ambitious than most men, its always great to meet smarter men for me…;) cheers all!

  3. I am right on board with you. Especially the challenge part. I am always asked why I do the things I do. I don’t know. I just love to challenge myself. I have packed up and moved on several occasions just to experience something different. I love it.

    Dropping by from A to Z. First year participating.

    Brett Minor
    Transformed Nonconformist

Leave a Reply

