A Strong Sense of Security

I almost forgot about posting the most important alphabet – S

The new C’s to a relationship or marriage is S

If you were living in Singapore you’d probably heard of the Famous 5 C’s that a woman wants in her man

1) Cash

2) Condominium ( houses are a costly buy )

3) Car ( owning a Car is an expensive mode of transportation )

4) Credit Cards ( ok this calls for heavily in debt )

5 ) Country CLub ( because its expensive to get a membership )

So I changed it to the better S

1) Sense of Security ( makes you feel safe and warm – being with him )

2) Sexy – Sex King ( need I say more )

3) Somebody reputable with power and stability ( ok this is tough and would stir a little shit )

4) Smarter than me please and Soulmate

5) Sedan, SUV and a Sports Car ( my 3 must have vehicles )

 

But somehow I settle for someone who give me the secured feeling – he makes me really safe to be with, gives me butterflies when I am with him ( hey this happens when you are with your soulmate ) He knows me well to be able to advice me in order for me to be a better person. When I used to tell my friends my kind of men, they were shocked to hear me say – I want a secured feeling man because it supersedes all the other S’s in the short list I have above. Seriously it is – I don’t have a checklist like that crazy lunatic Miss Advised reality show but its simple criterias that I hope he will have. But only I will know about that secured feeling sensation that he’ll give me on the first date – that’s when I know if I should sit in through the date with body contact…Oh yes, I am a girl that would literally run away from the man on the first date. Once in the movies, I kept a distance, he sent me home, pecked on the cheeks and I dashed into the house, he called and called and called – I switched my phone off. I know if the guy would give me that feeling because the last time I had a match make date – it took me a while to realize that the guy was the total opposite. My feelings about the security part was actually uncertain – I had some butterflies but it wasn’t the same kind of butterflies that I used to have before…

So thank you for reading my S – the main Secured Feeling Man would be MY MAN….

 

8 thoughts on “A Strong Sense of Security

  1. Ooh, I’d go for security too. But I wouldn’t want my man to be more intelligent than me- that way lies him thinking you are not up to much, how could you have conversations at the same level, share opinion, if it was about something he understood but you didn’t?

    Luckily OH and I are evenly matched!

    Good luck with the rest of the A-Z! I’m doing animal poems and facts and often a drawing as well, I like to make things hard for myself.

    Liz http://www.lizbrownleepoet.com

  2. LOL, I can totally relate. Only as time goes by, I’m realizing that I do have a list. The list developed from fear of ending up like my mom who married someone who she thought answered her prayers for a “help mate.” Well, he helps her sometimes ungrudgingly, but that’s about it, and she is very unhappy in her marriage after over 20 years. I’m asking God for much more. Your list is looking better and better to me. ๐Ÿ™‚ Writerโ€™s Mark

    • oh well – I guess that boils down to comfort zones of a marriage. Regardless of how bad the relationship is women often slip into a comfort zone of not being able to be independently strong. Its not entirely a bad thing but pray for strength for sure…:D hugs

Leave a Reply

